Attention! The store is closed between November 6th and November 30th. Orders placed between these dates will be shipped on December 3rd. Thank you for your patience.

EVILFEAST – Mysteries Of The Nocturnal Forest, CD

Pre-Order Item - Available Nov 30 2018

Feel free to buy. Ships immediately upon arrival. Please note if your order contains other products, your entire order will be on hold and shipped together.

120 SEK
Including Tax: 24 SEK
Cheapest shipping from 29 SEK
Article No: Eisen137
EAN: 4260393740907
Stock Status: Preorderable


Originally released in 2004, Mysteries of the Nocturnal Forest is a sarcophagi of despair as the album’s nine tracks account for a hour’s worth of raw misanthropic misery. Hauntingly primal, the album’s evocative nature is matched by its flawless lo-fi production of ghostly guitars and ethereal synths. Evilfeast’s lone multi-instrumentalist, GrimSpirit, begins his prolific body of work with a wintry dissonance. With over two decades of depraved black metal under his belt, it is easy to see why Evilfeast belongs alongside Burzum, Paysage d'Hiver and Midnight Odyssey.

Tunes & Poetry written by Evilfeast during the years 1999-2003. Recorded at Funeral Sound Studio un October & November 2003. Produced by GrimSpirit. Layout & pictures by GrimSpirit. 

/Quote Eisenwald


1.Ode to a Rising Fullmoon (Intro) 03:36

2.Immerse into Cold Mist 07:12

3.Thy Woods Are Sacred 08:33

4.Towards the Funeral Winternight Landscape 09:56

5.Solitude Apotheosis 02:57

6.Descending Winds of Holocaust 07:34

7.The Black Heavens Open 09:13

8.Morbid Rejoice 07:06

9.Desolate Fields Left (Outro) 02:56