Delivery information – summer 2021

From June 24 until August 20, the Nordvis warehouse will be largely unmanned. You are most welcome to place orders during this time, but please bear in mind that outgoing parcels will only be shipped once per week at the most.

This is a time to rejuvenate and gather strength. Rest assured that we have before us a very interesting autumn. We wish all of our followers a fantastic summer!

GAOTH – Dying Season's Glory, CD

103.20 SEK
Excluding Tax
Cheapest shipping from 117 SEK
Article No: NSP011US
Stock Status: In Stock
Delivery Status: 3-5 days


GAOTH is a new one-man Atmospheric/Post Black Metal project from Ireland, which birthed itself onto the scene with the debut full length release ‘Dying Season’s Glory’ in July 2016. 

The music encompasses a meld of traditional Atmospheric Black Metal with vast & blistering ambiences to create ethereal, transcendental & timeless atmospheres, intertwined with brief moments of earthy ‘reflection’ or contemplation. This soundscape is largely informed & inspired by the Seasons, Mountains, Forests, Soil & Lakes of Ireland. 

The name GAOTH derives from Old Irish ‘gáeth’, from Proto-Celtic ‘gaito’, from Proto-Indo-European ’ghai’,’ghei’,’ghi’, meaning WIND, DRIVE or STORM. It is these very elements & the vast inherent lineage contained therein that forms the body & soul of GAOTH. 

As part of our underground series this CD is limited to 500 copies. 

/Quote Northern Silence Productions


1. Autumnal Breath 7:09
2. Weeping of the Fens 7:28
3. Gaoth 7:58
4. Will of Mountains 7:43
5. Waning of the Years 2:18
6. Where Leaves Depart 4:08
7. Astral Paths 6:29
8. Dying Season's Glory 7:18
9. The Burning Horizon 3:59