Delivery information – summer 2021

From June 24 until August 20, the Nordvis warehouse will be largely unmanned. You are most welcome to place orders during this time, but please bear in mind that outgoing parcels will only be shipped once per week at the most.

This is a time to rejuvenate and gather strength. Rest assured that we have before us a very interesting autumn. We wish all of our followers a fantastic summer!


103.20 SEK
Excluding Tax
Cheapest shipping from 117 SEK
Article No: NSP144
Stock Status: In Stock
Delivery Status: 3-5 days


Gateway to Selfdestruction are one of the most promising Atmospheric/Depressive Black Metal newcomers from Germany. The band was formed in 2013 and played numerous successful live gigs (one of them the unforgettable goosebumps-in-50°C-heat on the tent stage at In Flammen Open Air 2015) before signing a record deal with Northern Silence in early 2016.

Their debut album “Death, My Salvation”, which was recorded, mixed and mastered in July 2016 by one of Germany’s leading Black Metal producers, Patrick W. Engel (Temple of Disharmony), shows influences ranging from old Katatonia (primarily the “Brave Murder Day”-era) to more contemporary acts such as Shining, Woods of Desolation, Ghost Brigade or Antimatter. The lyrics describe the moment when one decides whether to live or to die as well as the history behind such a decision and its aftermath.

The CD comes as collectors edition in digipack, limited to 1000 copies.

/Quote Northern Silence Productions


1. The Blessing (6:51)
2. Black Quiet Death (4:12)
3. Destroyed Self (5:47)
4. Reset (7:16)
5. Silence (6:28)
6. Soziopath (6:03)
7. Rigidity (7:05)
8. Mirrors Of Despair (2:54)